Midtown Neighbors Association
  News and Events - April 2014

 
 
 
Alliance Theatre Backstage Tour Looking for another reason to become a Member of the Midtown Neighbors' Association? How about to get in on great "Members Only" events like this:

 
  MNA Mission Statement and By-Laws The mission of the Midtown Neighbors’ Association is to assure that our vibrant and diverse neighborhood becomes an increasingly better community in which to enjoy the benefits of the urban experience . . .

 
 
  Monthly Land Use Meeting - 3rd Tuesday Each Month The March Land Use meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, April 15, 2014. The Land Use Committee regularly meets the 3rd Tuesday each month at Jason's Deli on 10th Street. Meetings begin at 7:pm. Please click on heading for a list of applicants and the Land Use agenda.

 
  Monthly License & Permit Committee Meeting The February License and Permit meeting is rescheduled for Wednesday, April 23, 2014 at 6:30. The meetings take place in the Community Room at Jason's Deli on 10th Street near Myrtle. To see the agenda, please click on the heading above. If you have any questions or comments for the License & Permit Committee, please contact us via email at LicensePermits@midtownatlanta.org.

 
 
 
Monthly Board of Directors Meeting - Last Thursday Each Month The next scheduled meeting of the MNA Board of Directors will be held on Thursday, April 24, 2014 in the Community Room at Jason's Deli, located at 230 10th Street. All Board of Directors meetings are open to the public. The MNA encourages all our neighbors and any interested parties to attend our Board meetings.

 
  NPU-E - 1st Tuesday Each Month The next NPU-E Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, May 6. Neighborhood Planning Units (NPUs) are citizen advisory councils that make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council on zoning, land-use and other planning issues.

 
  Midtown Book Club, May 14, 2014 - Dear Life by Alice Munro The May Midtown Book Club chat will be on Wednesday, May 14, 2014. We'll be discussing our May selection, Dear Life by Alice Munro.

 
 
 
 
Midtown Plant Swap and Open Garden Stroll Be a part of the 1st Midtown Garden Tour! Details inside:

 
  Did You Know: The Midtown Neighbors' Association - Past, Present and Future Have you missed an installment from our Did You Know series? Catch up on previous posts or reread and share your favorite articles:

 
  Maps of Midtown Have you ever wondered how different organizations or zoning designations relate to Midtown and the Midtown Neighbors’ Association? Here are a few maps with overlays to help neighbors see where the MNA Boundaries lie and how various zoning, Atlanta City Council and improvement districts overlay those boundaries.

 
 
 
 
You, Your Landscape and the Power Lines If you have power lines along your property then you probably have tree branches growing up around them. Here are some tips from Georgia Power to help you plan your landscape design and maintenance.

 
  Liquor License Applicants Learn how to apply for a liquor license in the Midtown area. Residents and patrons, click here to make Comments/Complaints on Liquor License Holders.

 
 
JOIN HERE
If you are a Midtown resident or local business, please register or sign in.
Online member registration
Sign in to my existing account

Upcoming Events
APS Admin Transfer application date
Weekdays 8:30 AM - 4 PM – Apr 17, 2014 
GHS PTSA OFFICER ELECTIONS MEETING - come vote!
Tuesday, Apr 22, 2014 7 PM to 8 PM
Monthly License & Permit Committee Meeting
Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 6:30 PM to 8 PM
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 6:30 PM to 8 PM
Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 6:30 PM to 8 PM
Monthly Board of Directors Meeting - Last Thursday Each Month
Thursday, Apr 24, 2014 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Thursday, May 29, 2014 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
SPARK - Rising K and New Student Lunch at SPARK
Friday, May 2, 2014 12:15 PM to 1:15 PM
NPU-E - 1st Tuesday Each Month
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 6:30 PM to 9 PM
Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 6:30 PM to 9 PM
Tuesday, Jul 1, 2014 6:30 PM to 9 PM
DRC Meeting
2nd Tuesday of Month 5:30 PM - 9 PM from May 13, 2014 until Sep 9, 2014 
Midtown Book Club, May 14, 2014 - Dear Life by Alice Munro
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8 PM to 10 PM
Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014 8 PM to 10 PM
Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 8 PM to 10 PM
Midtown Plant Swap and Open Garden Stroll
Sunday, May 18, 2014 1 PM to 5 PM
Monthly Land Use Meeting - 3rd Tuesday Each Month
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 7 PM to 9 PM
Tuesday, Jun 17, 2014 7 PM to 9 PM
Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 7 PM to 9 PM
Atlanta Jazz Festival
Friday, Saturday & Sunday May 23, 2014 until May 25, 2014 
Strong4Life Superhero Sprint
Saturday, Jun 7, 2014
Atlanta Street Food Festival
Saturday, Jul 12, 2014